Daily Quotes

Being the christmas season I thought it appropriate to post some poems that I have about this wonderful season of thankgiving for the birth of our Savior, Jesus Christ.

To start off here is a poem by a lady called Lucille Jensen, called “Why The Nativity?”

 

 

Why The Nativity?

Why a babe

swaddled,

warmed,

held to Mary’s heart,

born to men through

Deity?

Why a Star,

And kings afar

Kneeling, feeling?

Why a stable,

and shepards able

Worshipping in fields

Of angels?

Why a life

So pure

be taken,

Shaken in Gethsemane,

Then struck upon

A violent cross?

Why?

For me

For me!

Lucille Jensen

Next I have what I call a Christmas Letter, it was given to my wife by a friend.  And i think it is just right for the season.

A Christmas Letter

If you look for me at christmas

you won’t need a special star

I’m no longer just in Bethlehem

I’m right there where you are

You may not be aware of me amid the celebrations

You’ll have to look beyond the stores and all the decorations

But if you take a moment from your

list of things to do and listen to

Your heart you’ll find I’m waiting there for you.

Your the one I want to be with,

Your the reason that I came and you’ll

find me in the stillness as I’m

whispering your name.

Love  Jesus

I hope that these poems help you to remember why we celebrate christmas.  So I wish you all the best for this christmas season.  And hope that you and your families have a great christmas together.  Always remember the reason for this holiday season.

So I bid you adiu, till the next time.

Leave a comment

Filed under Poems, Quotes, Religion, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

