Quote of The Day

I have been trying to think of a quote or two that i could share with you all. but while I have had several thoughts on the matter I couldn’t decide on any specific type of quote.  So I decided to share a few quotes that have come to mean a lot to me.

 

“People don’t care how much you know, until they know how much you care.”

I came across this quote in my 20’s and has always mean’t a lot to me.  Having a an interest in teaching this has served as a guide when I do teach others.  I try to show them that I am interested in them as people, not just students or persons to pound a few idea’s into their heads.

“When one door closes another opens, but we often stare so long at the one that has closed that we don’t see the one that has opened.”

As a researcher this quote reminds me to remember to look at other sources when I come up against a dead end or as the quote goes a closed door. And I find that it reminds me to keep looking when I start to feel discouraged.

Thats all from me for now. See you next time.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Quotes, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

