WORRY: A WORRISOME HABIT

Sometimes I think that my wife would not be happy unless she has something to worry about. I remember once in our married life she actually worried about having nothing to worry about. Fortunately she has improved, now she is amazed when she has nothing to worry about. But it brings me to my theme for today: WORRY

First off the rank is a quote I used to always quote to my wife:

 

“Worry is like a rocking horse; does a lot of work; but gets you nowhere.”

 

In a similar vein is a quote from a William Ralph Inge:

 

“Worry is interest paid on trouble before it becomes due.”

                                                                                   William Ralph Inge

 

As an aside are you all aware that it takes more muscles to frown than it takes to smile. And worrying can add to the stress of muscle fatigue, (especially in the face)
A gentleman by the name of Seneca once said :

 

“Nothing is as foolish or wretched as to anticipate misfortune.”

Seneca

 

Lastly always remember

 

“Do not hurry, do not flurry! Nothing good is gained by worry”

That’s all for now people; I hope that I have given you something to think about. I’ll leave you with this thought. –

 

“Happiness is not what you experience, but what you remember!”

W G P

Leave a comment

Filed under Quotes, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

